Listen to Jay Rox’s New Album ‘August Turn’

The Zambian-renowned rapper Jay Rox, well-known for his hit songs like Scar, Ntandaleko, and My Life, has just dropped a new album called AUGUST TURN. It was released under his record label Headphone Music and distributed by Slide Digital.

The 24-track album sees Jay Rox working with different heavyweights in the music industry from South, East, and Central Africa, including Chef 187, Umusepela Chile, Jae Cash, Kusah, Elisha Jayden, Stamina Shorwebwenzi and more.

August Turn is a testament to Jay Rox’s extraordinary artistic progression, as he boldly embarks on a diverse musical journey, seamlessly navigating through genres like Afrobeats, Hip Hop, and Bongo Fleva.

In the album, Jay Rox delivers poignant and relatable lyrics, delving deep into themes of love, its euphoric highs, and life’s everyday trials and tribulations.

Following his grand nomination at the 2023 Tanzania Music Awards, his victory at the 2015 BEFFTA Awards, 2016 Zambian Music Awards, and South Africa’s Channel O Awards, Jay Rox has, over the years, established himself as Zambia’s most valuable music export.


  1. Run To
  2. Tyson
  3. Panadol Featuring Trina South & Umusepela Chile
  4. Save Me Ft Chef 187
  5. Ndiye Iliko
  6. Reason With Me Featuring Dizmo & Ace Trap
  7. Ma Shocko
  8. Niko Na Stress Featuring Micky Singer
  9. Time Out
  10. Jah Jah Featuring Elisha Jayden
  11. So Far Featuring Jae Cash & Mumba Yachi
  12. Don’t Play
  13. Tarumbeta Ft Kusah
  14. Overdose Featuring Kaladoshas
  15. Favor
  16. Number Featuring Nutty O & T Sean
  17. Battle Scars Featuring Stevo
  18. Off Limits
  19. Biggie Bomb Featuring Slap Dee & Tommy D
  20. Diba Featuring Stamina Shorwebwenzi
  21. Niliche
  22. Done For You Featuring Nutty O
  23. Body Featuring T Low & Zar The Supreme
  24. Chibe Featuring Umusepela Chile & Cleo Ice Queen

Related Articles

Please Allow Ads On Our Site

Looks like you're using an ad blocker. We rely on advertising to help fund our site. We appreciate your support!